top of page
OS4CA Gradient 3.png

About Us

The Oklahoma Society for Culture Appreciation is a non-profit founded with the following missions:

  1. Promote Culture and the Arts within the State of Oklahoma through managed events, logistic support, and financial grants.

  2. Promote Oklahoma Art and Culture to communities outside the state.

  3. Bring together divergent cultures and build community utilizing The Arts and realization of our own commonality as humans.

OS4CA Gradient 2.png

Our Story

Founded in 2020, our desire is to educate and build a community through entertainment.
Our desire to present quality events and drive is what sets us apart and our community is what makes us great. We are a group of individuals obsessed with culture come together with the goal of producing quality educational events, charitable grants & programs, and building relationships in the community through partnerships with businesses, organizations, and educational centers.

OS4CA Gradient 1.png

Organizational Leadership

OS4CA Gradient 3.png

Director of Operations
Director of Programming & Guests

Melinda West

Director of Sales
Shailaja Marion

Director of Logistics
Danielle Haller

Director of Financial Services
Eric Wise

Director of Human Resources

Chelsey Gay

Director of Communications & Technology

Zac Murphy

The Board


Chair of the Board
Melinda West

Vice Chair of the Board
Shailaja Marion

Eric Hammons

Eric Wise

Personnel Officer
Chelsey Gay

Community Relations Officer
Zac Murphy

Chairperson Pro Tempore

Otto Schenck

Voting Members:

1. Benjamin Ekhoff

2. Danielle Haller

3. Heather Humphrey

4. Kristie Wofford

5. Mary Cervantes

6. Roger Smith 

7. Stephen Piveral

8. Tara Bennett

9. Uriah Davis

10. {vacant}

Advisors to the Board:

  • Blake Ridgway, Head of Information & Entertainment Technology - OS4CA

  • Chip Knight, Chief Executive Officer - Dice Addiction LLC

  • Chris Perez, Chief Executive Officer - Warguts Inc.

bottom of page